Current Meetings

Future Section Meetings

Looking for Section Meeting Hosts

GSA Section Meetings are excellent venues for interdisciplinary science. They are an important hub for discussing and presenting current research and for networking with professionals and students. They provide an excellent opportunity for students to attend and participate in technical sessions, field trips, and short courses close to their schools.

The health of the Sections depends on many willing hands. GSA Headquarters now offers significant assistance with the logistical responsibilities for Section Meetings, so chairs are able to spend more time developing the scientific program.

If you would like to bring a GSA Section Meeting to your location, please refer to the chart below for current openings and take a moment to contact the appropriate Section Secretary to discuss what hosting a meeting entails.

Sect. 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024
Cord Pasadena, California
12–14 May
Contact: Doug Yule,
Reno, Nevada
12–14 May
Contact: Stacia Gordon,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Joint with Rocky Mountain
16–18 March (T)
Chair: Michael Wells,
Sacramento, California
Co-Chairs: David Shimabukuro,
Todd Greene,
NC Duluth, Minnesota
18–19 May
Chair: Karen Gran,
Springfield, Missouri
18–20 April
Joint with South-Central
Chair: Doug Gouzie,
Cincinnati, Ohio
Joint with Southeastern
Chair:Craig Dietsch,
NE Reston, Virginia
20–22 March
Joint with Southeastern
Chair: Patrick Burkhart,
Hartford, Connecticut
14–16 March
Chair: Mark Evans,
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Co-chairs: Andrew deWet, ; Chris Williams,
RM Provo, Utah
4–5 May
Chair: Daniel Horns,
Fort Collins, Colorado
25–27 May
Contacts: Rick Aster,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Joint with Cordilleran
16–18 March (T)
SC Ft. Worth, Texas
9–10 March
Co-chairs: Omar Harvey,
Arne Winguth,
Springfield, Missouri
18–20 April
Joint with North-Central
Chair: Mohamed Aly,
SE Reston, Virginia
20–22 March
Joint with Northeastern
Chair: Arthur Merschat,
Auburn, Alabama
1–2 April
Chair: Willis Hames,
Cincinnati, Ohio
Joint with North-Central
Chair: Rebecca Freeman,
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Co-chairs: Steve Leslie,
Steve Whitmeyer,
(T) = Tentative