Staff Directory

Executive & Governance | Diversity & Ethics


Executive & Governance

Melanie Brandt
Executive Director and CEO

Susan Lofton
Executive Assistant and Administrator of Governance

Darlene Williams
Governance and Awards Manager

Diversity & Ethics

Elizabeth Long
Associate Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Nan Stout
Associate Director, Scientific Integrity and Strategic Partnerships


David Shreve
Member & Customer Services Manager

Nancy Cain
Member & Customer Services Specialist

Kaitlin McNeil
Member & Customer Services Specialist

Rusty Pinkerton
Product Distribution and Warehouse Specialist

Kory Prioreschi
Membership Programs Manager
Membership, Fellowship, Campus Reps

Editorial | Production | Advertising

Bridgette Moore
Director of Publications

Sales and Subscriptions

Jon Raessler
Sales and Licensing Manager —

Editorial —

Cary Cosper
Editorial Manager

April Leo
Senior Managing Editor

Kelly Finefrock
Managing Editor, GSA Bulletin

Kea Giles
Managing Editor, Geology

Gina Harlow
Managing Editor, Geosphere

Jennifer Olivarez
Editorial Assistant

Jordan Osborne
Editorial Assistant

Katelyn Turner
Associate Editor


Emily Levine
Graphic Designer and Production Specialist, GSA Today

Heather Sutphin
Graphic Designer and Production Specialist

Advertising —

Ann Crawford
Advertising Manager


Rebecca Fazzari
Director of Meetings & Events

William Cox
Senior Meetings and Exhibits Planner

Kaylah Doss
Meetings Planner

Lindsey Henslee
Assistant Director of Meetings & Events

Courtney Mino
Meetings Manager


Susan Jenkins
Program Content Manager

Heather Clark
Abstracts Coordinator

Kasey S. White
Director for Geoscience Policy

Christine Ray
2022-2023 GSA Science Policy Fellow


Justin Samuel
Director of Marketing and Communications
Member Community, Social Media, Science Communications Fellowship

Ann H. Crawford
Advertising Manager

Emily Levine
Graphic Designer and Marketing Associate, GSA Today

Collin Rudkin
Web Manager

Matthew Dawson
Assistant Director, Center for Professional Excellence
Research Grants, EarthCache programs

Jennifer Nocerino
Associate Director, Career and Student Mentoring

Brandy Myers
Student and Early Career Program Coordinator

Lesley Petrie
Education & Outreach Program Coordinator
GeoCorps, Scientists-in-Parks (SIP)

Ester Sztein
Director of International Programs


Todd Berggren
Senior Director of Information Technology

Jay Davis
IT Specialist

Travis LeRoy
Web Applications Developer

Mike Norder
Database Manager

Mark Pigg
Systems Administrator


Anita Monk-Ryan
Director of Finance

Jean Anthony
Accountant II (part-time)

Lisa Chavez
Accounts Payable, Payroll Specialist

Lisa Kelley
Senior Accountant


Kristl Howard
Human Resources Manager


Debbie Marcinkowski
Executive Director

Jeff Tyler
Operations Manager

AJ Villa
Database Coordinator

Sara Werner
Manager, Individual Giving