Technical Program

The abstracts deadline (9 April) has now passed. Thank you for your submissions!

View the Technical Program Schedule (includes sessions and abstracts).


The morning oral sessions for the conference will be held in the Digital Theatre. Calit2's Digital Theatre is a large auditorium with stadium seating. It is fully equipped with digital video projection equipment and full surround sound to provide an excellent multimedia experience (

The afternoon poster and demo sessions will be held at the reconfigurable Synthesis Center. Atkinson Hall’s Synthesis Center allows groups of researchers and scientists to meet together in a resource-rich environment where they can address cutting-edge science questions that can be solved only by interdisciplinary science teams through face-to-face discussions and “what if” computations (

Poster size:  48” × 69”


Technical Review Committee:
Sally Brady, USGS, Co-chair,
Krishna Sinha, Virginia Tech, Co-chair,
Linda Gundersen,
Bruce Johnson, USGS,
Rob Raskin, JPL,
Ilkay Altintas, SDSC,
Rahul Ramachandran, University of Alabama in Huntsville,
Peter Cornillon (URI), for oceanography (and CI),
Hassan Babaie, Georgia State,