GSA home

Log In | GSA Community | GSA Store | Join GSA | Donate | Contact Us

GSA home

| GSA Community | GSA Store | Donate | Contact Us

About GSA

Career Resources

Connected Community

Divisions &
Associated Societies

Find Your Science at GSA

2016–2017 GSA Division Officers & Past Chairs

Archaeological Geology
Chair: Cynthia Fadem
Richard K. Dunn Vice-Chair
Judson Finley Secretary-Treasurer
Katherine A. Adelsberger Past Chair
Energy Geology
Chair:J. Fred Mclaughlin
Marc L. Buursink First Vice-Chair
Laura S. Ruhl Second Vice-Chair
Cortland F. Eble Secretary-Treasurer
Brett J. Valentine Past Chair
Environmental and Engineering Geology
Chair: Thad A. Wasklewicz
Jessica E. Witt Chair-Elect
Stephen L. Slaughter Secretary
Matthew M. Crawford Past Chair
Geobiology and Geomicrobiology
Chair:Simon A. Darroch
TBD Vice-Chair
TBD Secretary
TBD Treasurer
Marc Laflamme Past Chair
Chair: Denise J. Hils
Leslie Hsu First Vice-Chair
TBD Second Vice-Chair
Anders Noren Secretary-Treasurer
Kerstin Lenhart Past Chair
Geology and Health
Chair: Andrew Hunt
TBD First Vice-Chair
TBD Second Vice-Chair
Kevin E. Nick Secretary-Treasurer
Thomas H. Darrah Past Chair
Geology and Society
Chair: David W. Szymanski
Susan Stover First Vice-Chair
John A. Chermak Second Vice-Chair
Jeffrey N. Rubin Secretary-Treasurer
Bruce R. Clark Past Chair
Chair: Nicholas C. Schmerr
Lisa Tauxe Vice-Chair
Benjamin Drenth Secretary-Treasurer
Samantha E. Hansen Past Chair
Geoscience Education
Chair: Shane V. Smith
Natalie Bursztyn First Vice-Chair
Robyn Mieko Dahl Second Vice-Chair
Jacquelyn E. Hams Secretary-Treasurer
Christopher Atchison Past Chair
History and Philosophy of Geology
Chair: Dorothy Sack
Michael S. Smith First Vice-Chair
TBD Second Vice-Chair
Kathleen Lohff Secretary-Treasurer
Joanne Bourgeois Past Chair
Chair: Abe E. Springer
Steve Van der Hoven First Vice-Chair
William (Bill) L. Cunningham Second Vice-Chair
Eric W. Peterson Secretary-Treasurer
Alicia M. Wilson Past Chair
Chair: Jason Polk
Jonathan B. Sumrall First Vice-Chair
Joshua Feinberg Secretary
Ben Tobin Treasurer
Pat Kambesis Webmaster/Social Media
Cory W. Blackeagle Past Chair
Chair: Scott W. Starratt
Lisa E. Park Boush Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Michelle F. Goman Secretary
David B. Finkelstein Treasurer
Johan C. Varekamp Past Chair
Mineralogy, Geochemistry, Petrology, and Volcanology
Chair: Wendy A. Bohrson
Anita L. Grunder First Vice-Chair
John W. Shervais Second Vice-Chair
J. Alexander Speer Secretary-Treasurer
Yildirim Dilek Past Chair
Planetary Geology
Chair: James J. Wray
Bradley J. Thomson First Vice-Chair
Sharon A. Wilson Purdy Second Vice-Chair
Emily Martin Secretary-Treasurer
Danielle Y. Wyrick Past Chair
Quaternary Geology and Geomorphology
Chair: Glenn D. Thackray
Tammy Rittenour First Vice-Chair
Grant Meyer Second Vice-Chair
Sarah Brown Lewis Secretary
Scott F. Burns Treasurer
Anne Chin Past Chair
Sedimentary Geology
Chair: Katherine A. Giles
Gary L. Gianniny Vice-Chair
Linda C. Kah Secretary-Treasurer
Marjorie A. Chan Past Chair
Structural Geology and Tectonics
Chair: James (Jim) P. Evans
Margaret E. Rusmore First Vice-Chair
Paul Umhoefer Second Vice-Chair
Rebecca M. Flowers Secretary-Treasurer
Jean M. Crespi Past Chair