GSA home

Log In | GSA Community | GSA Store | Join GSA | Donate | Contact Us

GSA home

| GSA Community | GSA Store | Donate | Contact Us

About GSA

Career Resources

Connected Community

Divisions &
Associated Societies

Education & Outreach

GSA Foundation

GSA International




Public Policy



Find Your Science at GSA
Election Timetable
  • The voting period will be active from 11 March–10 April 2016.
  • Instructions for voting are posted on the GSA website. Reminders to vote will be sent to members.
  • To vote online, you may access a member-only secure electronic ballot on the GSA website. Your password to access the ballot will be your seven-digit member ID number. The online ballot will only be active during the voting period.
  • Or you may request a paper ballot by contacting GSA via email:; telephone +1.303.357.1000, option 3, or telephone +1.888.443.4472. If the toll-free phone number does not work in your country, you may call collect at +1.303.357.1000 and press 0 for the receptionist. 
  • Remember that to be counted, ballots must be submitted electronically, faxed to GSA Headquarters (+1.303.357.1070), or postmarked by midnight on 10 April 2016.
Election FAQs

Your Society's Leaders

2016 GSA Annual Election

Voting began 11 March, and ended 10 April 2016

Election results will be noted in the corporate script that the Tellers and Inspectors of Election will ratify at the corporate meeting on 30 April. Announcements will be made after that time on the GSA website, GSA Today, and GSA Connection.

Please join us in congratulating our incoming President, Claudia I. Mora (July 2016-June 2017), who was elected by GSA membership in 2015.

Vice President/President Elect Treasurer
July 2016–June 2018
July 2016–June 2017
Isabel Montanez
University of California
Davis, CA, USA
Bruce R. Clark
The Leighton Group Inc.
Irvine, California, USA

Councilor Position 1
Ed Harvey
Professional Hydrogeologist
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Chris Andronicos
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN, USA
July 2016–June 2020
Councilor Position 2
Mark Little
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Dave Szymanski
Bentley University
Waltham, MA, USA
July 2016–June 2020
Councilor Position 3
Donna L. Whitney
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Marjorie A. Chan
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
July 2016–June 2020