GSA home

Log In | GSA Community | GSA Store | Join GSA | Donate | Contact Us

GSA home

| GSA Community | GSA Store | Donate | Contact Us

About GSA

Connected Community

Divisions &
Associated Societies

Education & Outreach

GSA Foundation




Public Policy


Resources & Jobs


Find Your Science at GSA
Bylaws RM Home
Travel & Research Grants

Rocky Mountain Section

2013–2014 Section Officers

Officers (3 Members)
Terms: Chair—1 year, Vice-Chair—1 year, Secretary—4 years


Emmett Evanoff
University of Northern Colorado
Campus Box 100
501 20th Street
Greeley, CO 80639, USA



Erin Campbell-Stone
University of Wyoming
Dept. of Geology & Geophysics 3006
1000 E. University Ave
Laramie, WY, 82070 USA



Kate Zeigler
Dept. of Natural Resources
New Mexico Highlands University
Las Vegas, NM, USA


First year of
initial 4-year term 

Kevin H. Mahan
University of Colorado-Boulder.
Geological Sciences
Campus Box 399
2200 Colorado Ave.
Boulder, CO, 80309, USA


Management Board (5 Members)
Includes the section officers, the immediate past chair, and one voting member appointed by the chair.

Past Chair:

Andres Aslan
Colorado Mesa University
Wubben Hall 195
1100 North Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81501-3122, USA



Jason R. Moore
Honors College, MSC 06 3890
1 University of New Mexico
Student Health Building
Albuquerque, NM 87131


Includes: In the United States, that part of Arizona north of lat 35°N, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming; in Canada, the Provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan; and in Mexico, the state of Chihuahua.

3,700 voting members of the Section as of 31 December 2012.