GSA home

Log In | GSA Community | GSA Store | Join GSA | Donate | Contact Us

GSA home

| GSA Community | GSA Store | Donate | Contact Us

About GSA

Career Resources

Connected Community

Divisions &
Associated Societies

Find Your Science at GSA

2015–2016 GSA Division Officers & Past Chairs

Archaeological Geology
Chair: Cynthia Fadem
Richard K. Dunn Vice-Chair
Judson Finley Secretary-Treasurer
Katherine A. Adelsberger Past Chair
Energy Geology
Chair: Brett J. Valentine
J. Fred Mclaughlin First Vice-Chair
Marc L. Buursink Second Vice-Chair
Lois Yoksoulian Secretary-Treasurer
Jennifer M. K. OKeefe Past Chair
Environmental and Engineering Geology
Chair: Matthew M. Crawford
Thad A. Wasklewicz Chair-Elect
Jessica E. Witt Secretary
William J. Burns Past Chair
Geobiology and Geomicrobiology
Chair: Marc Laflamme
Simon A. Darroch Vice-Chair
Rowan C. Martindale Secretary
Victoria A. Petryshyn Treasurer
James D. Schiffbauer Past Chair
Chair: M. Lee Allison
Bruce E. Herbert First Vice-Chair
TBD Second Vice-Chair
TBD Secretary-Treasurer
Kerstin Lenhart Past Chair
Geology and Health
Chair: Thomas H. Darrah
TBD First Vice-Chair
Andrew Hunt Second Vice-Chair
Kevin E. Nick Secretary-Treasurer
Saugata Datta Past Chair
Geology and Society
Chair: Bruce R. Clark
David W. Szymanski First Vice-Chair
Susan Stover Second Vice-Chair
Jeffrey N. Rubin Secretary-Treasurer
Christopher P. Carlson Past Chair
Chair: Nicholas C. Schmerr
Lisa Tauxe Vice-Chair
Benjamin Drenth Secretary-Treasurer
Samantha E. Hansen Past Chair
Geoscience Education
Chair: Christopher Atchison
Shane V. Smith First Vice-Chair
Natalie Bursztyn Second Vice-Chair
Jacquelyn E. Hams Secretary-Treasurer
Julie C. Libarkin Past Chair
History and Philosophy of Geology
Chair: Joanne Bourgeois
Joanne Bourgeois First Vice-Chair
Michael S. Smith Second Vice-Chair
Kathleen Lohff Secretary-Treasurer
Renee M. Clary Past Chair
Chair: Alicia M. Wilson
Abe E. Springer First Vice-Chair
Steve Van der Hoven Second Vice-Chair
Eric W. Peterson Secretary-Treasurer
Madeline E. Schreiber Past Chair
Chair: Cory BlackEagle
Jason Polk First Vice-Chair
TBD Second Vice-Chair
Penny Boston Secretary
Ben Tobin Treasurer
Chair: Johan C. Varekamp
Scott W. Starratt Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Michelle F. Goman Secretary
David B. Finkelstein Treasurer
Amy Myrbo Past Chair
Mineralogy, Geochemistry, Petrology, and Volcanology
Chair: Yildirim Dilek
Wendy A. Bohrson First Vice-Chair
Anita L. Grunder Second Vice-Chair
J. Alexander Speer Secretary-Treasurer
Diane R. Smith Past Chair
Planetary Geology
Chair: Danielle Y. Wyrick
James J. Wray First Vice-Chair
Bradley J. Thomson Second Vice-Chair
Sharon A. Wilson Purdy Secretary-Treasurer
Debra Buczkowski Past Chair
Quaternary Geology and Geomorphology
Chair: Anne Chin
Glenn D. Thackray First Vice-Chair
Tammy Rittenour Second Vice-Chair
Sarah Brown Lewis Secretary
Scott F. Burns Treasurer
David P. Dethier Past Chair
Sedimentary Geology
Chair: Katherine A. Giles
Gary L. Gianniny Vice-Chair
Linda C. Kah Secretary-Treasurer
Marjorie A. Chan Past Chair
Structural Geology and Tectonics
Chair: Jean M. Crespi
James (Jim) P. Evans First Vice-Chair
Margaret E. Rusmore Second Vice-Chair
Rebecca M. Flowers Secretary-Treasurer
Sarah M. Roeske Past Chair